Baby-Snatchers-Dark-and-disturbing-crime-fiction-with-a-heart-stopping-twist-Detectives-Kane-and-Colt-Crime-Thriller-Series-Book-2-0
Baby-Snatchers-Dark-and-disturbing-crime-fiction-with-a-heart-stopping-twist-Detectives-Kane-and-Colt-Crime-Thriller-Series-Book-2-0

Baby Snatchers: Dark and disturbing crime fiction with a heart-stopping twist (Detectives Kane and Colt Crime Thriller Series Book 2)

£2.49

Product Description

With children, who can you really trust?

When inner city school teacher Terri Davies’ star pupil is left home alone, she’s reluctant to alert the authorities and the messy bureaucratic nightmare it entails. Instead she turns to her sister, Detective India Kane, to quietly locate the pregnant single mother.

It doesn’t take long – India finds her sectioned in a psychiatric hospital, making wild claims her newborn was stolen by a leading paediatrician. With no record of a baby ever being born, are her claims the ramblings of a mentally disturbed mind, or, does the baby really exist, as Terri insists? And if he does, where is he? Under pressure from her sister with reminders of her own haunted past, India sets out to find the truth.

As head of the Met’s Paedophile Unit, Detective Chief Inspector AJ Colt has seen it all. But even he isn’t prepared for what his team encounters during a raid on a Hollywood heart-throb’s London home. With an elite predatory paedophile ring at large, the last thing he needs is for vulnerable young girls to start disappearing from the care of Social Services.

When the same names start cropping up in both police investigations – Kane and Colt’s cases become entwined, plunging them deep into the secretive world of the Family Court system . . . an institution whose secrets some will kill to keep.

A dark and disturbing crime thriller with compelling real-life themes, Baby Snatchers is perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Bryndza, Patricia Gibney, Carol Wyer, and Karin Slaughter.

Additional Information

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Baby Snatchers: Dark and disturbing crime fiction with a heart-stopping twist (Detectives Kane and Colt Crime Thriller Series Book 2)”